We are international
• fundraising  TEXT SIZE   

Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award

Since 2003, the IMF has honored an outstanding physician each year with the Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award. The award, named for its first recipient, is presented to an individual whose body of work in the field of myeloma has made significant advances in research, treatment and care of myeloma patients.

Our honorees’ work reflects the words of Dr. William Mayo, founder of Mayo Clinic, who challenged the nature of patient care nearly a century ago when he said “The needs of the patient are the only needs to be considered.”

This Year's Honoree
About the Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award
Past Recipients
IMF Honors Pieter Sonneveld with the 2015 Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Pieter Sonneveld is Chairman of the Dutch HOVON Myeloma Cooperative Group and he coordinates clinical trials in lymphoma, leukemia and multiple myeloma in The Netherlands. He is on the executive board of the European Hematology Association (EHA). He serves on the Scientific Advisory Boards of the IMF, the Myeloma UK Foundation, is a member of the Editorial Boards of more than eight major hematology publications, and is Associate Editor of Haematologica. He is Chairman of the European Myeloma Network. 

International Myeloma Foundation Honors Prof. Dr. Pieter Sonneveld With 2015 Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award

The International Myeloma Foundation (IMF) — improving the quality of life of myeloma patients while working toward prevention and a cure — will present the 13th annual Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award to Prof. Dr. Pieter Sonneveld during a ceremony in Vienna, Austria on June 9, 2015.