We are international

Fifth Annual IMF Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award - June 7, 2007
Thu, Jun 07, 2007

Vienna Kursalon
Johannesgasse 33
A-1010 Vienna

Vienna Kursalon

Dr. Heinz Ludwig - Recipient of the IMF Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award

The International Myeloma Foundation (IMF) is proud to award its prestigious Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award for 2007 to Prof. Dr. Heinz Ludwig, Director, Department of Medicine I, Center of Oncology and Hematology, Wilheminenspital, Vienna.

The IMF's Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award was established to honor an individual whose lifetime body of work furthers the ultimate goal of finding a cure for myeloma, a cancer of the bone marrow. The accolade is named after Dr. Robert A. Kyle, noted physician and founder of the Myeloma and Related Diseases Research Group at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Dr. Kyle himself was the first recipient of the award in 2003. Subsequently, the award has been presented to Dr. Bart Barlogie of the Myeloma Institute for Research and Therapy in Little Rock, Arkansas in 2004, Dr. Kenneth Anderson of the Dana Farber Cancer Institute in 2005, and Dr. Brian G.M. Durie of the Cedars Sinai Comprehensive Cancer Center in 2006.

Prof. Dr. Ludwig will receive the Robert A. Kyle Award at the Vienna Kursalon in Vienna on June 7, 2007.

Sponsors for the event (in alphabetical order):

Platinum Sponsors
Celgene Corporation
Pharmion LTD

Silver Sponsor
The Binding Site

Bronze Sponsors
Eli Lilly and Company
Kosan Biosciences
Kyphon, Inc.
Pfizer, Inc.

For information on participating in the evening, please contact Suzanne Battaglia by email at SBattaglia@myeloma.org or by phone at 800-452-CURE.

Click here to view the Save the Date Card for the event.