We are international
• treatment options TEXT SIZE   
imf funded research    back

IMF 1999 Research Grant Awards
The IMF awarded five Brian D. Novis Research Grants at a ceremony at the 40th annual meeting of the American Society of Hematology (ASH). Two more awards were awarded by the IMF UK, in memory of Dr. Colin Thomson, bringing the total number of grants awarded this year to seven and the total number awarded to fourteen. This year's grants went to:

Dr. Rudi Hrncic, Research Associate - University of Tennessee Medical Center - Amyloid Clearance

Martha Lacy, M.D., Consultant in Division of Hematology - Mayo Clinic - Dendritic Cell Vaccination for Amyloid

Dr. Babatunde O. Oyajobi, Research Fellow - University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio - Osteoclast Activation by Rank

Roger N. Pearse, M.D., Ph.D. - Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center - TRANCE

Ivan Van Riet, Ph.D.- Free University Brussels - Adhesion Molecules

Dr. Kim Orchard, Royal Free Hospital - Targeted Radioimmunotherapy for the treatment of myeloma - A preliminary pharmacodynamic study

Dr. Catherine Pellat-Deceunynck, Central Laboratory of Hematology - Isolation of Myeloma-Cytotoxic T Lymphocytes - Identification of Myeloma Tumor Antigents

 related articles