We are international
Donate
TEXT SIZE   


11/9/01 Myeloma Minute
11.09.01
A MYELOMA MINUTE SPECIAL REPORT:

IMFers Michael Katz and Dr. Phil Greipp
to Participate in a Special Broadcast of the
Nationally Syndicated Radio Show "The Group Room"
Live from the Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG)
Meeting in Miami on
Sunday, November 11, 2001

What is The Group Room?

The Group Room® is the nationally syndicated radio call-in talk show about cancer hosted by Selma Schimmel and produced by Vital Options in association with Premiere Radio Networks, the largest radio network in the United States. The two-hour program reaches over half-a-million listeners every Sunday in select cities in the U.S. and is also simulcast worldwide via the Internet (www.vitaloptions.org). The show now broadcasts periodically in Europe and celebrated its fifth anniversary on the air in the United States in February 2001.

When can I tune in?

The Group Room broadcasts on Sundays from 4-6 p.m. ET / 3-5 p.m. CT / 1-3 p.m. PT. (International: 21-23 p.m. GMT / 22-00 p.m. CET.)

How can I participate?

IMFers are encouraged to tune in and listen or call in with questions. There are several ways to catch the show:

  • Call in to listen to the show or participate by asking a question
    (1-800-GRP-ROOM in the US and Canada. International toll-free access codes are also available for listeners in France, Italy, Germany and the U.K.)
  • Listen to the show on your computer via the Internet
  • Tune in to one of the many radio stations broadcasting The Group Room

For a complete listing of guests to participate in this special broadcast of The Group Room, or to find out if your local radio station carries the show, please visit the Vital Options Website.


 related articles