We are international

South Dakota and West Virginia Join the Fight For Oral Parity

Governor Dennis Daugaard from South Dakota and Governor Earl Ray Tomblin from West Virginia signed SB 101 and HB 2493, respectively, earlier this week, bringing the official tally of states with oral parity laws to 37. This is a significant victory for patients and their families and will ensure that thousands will now have access to the oral anticancer medications they need. The IMF thanks Governors Daugaard and Tomblin for their leadership on this critical issue, and we will continue to provide updates on the remaining states with active oral parity campaigns: Mississippi, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota and Pennsylvania.

 related articles